East Bay

The East Bay is divided into two regions the first is inner East Bay which reaches the Bay shoreline. The second is referred to as the outer East Bay which is home to the East Bay hills. The cities on the West include Oakland, Hayward, Fremont, Berkeley and Richmond. The cities on the East include Walnut Creek, Antioch, Pleasanton, and Livermore.

Counties in the East Bay:
1. Contra Costa County
Here you can take a trip to Mount Diablo a notable natural landmark that is almost 4,000 feet high.

2. Alameda County
Here you can visit Berkeley the Bay Ares’s most outspoken city. Similar to San Franciso for its rich history of activism and social movements. However, Berkeley distinguishes itself as a calmer liberal community.
You can also visit the Oracle Arena in Oakland to watch a Warriors basketball game and their newest big shot player Kevin Durant.